Iowa Environmental Council welcomes two new board members

During elections in November, the Iowa Environmental Council’s individual and organizational members approved two candidates to join the Council’s board:

  • Peterson


    Ryan Peterson is a landscape architect with RDG Planning & Design who focuses on connecting people to place through ecological processes and the built environment. Ryan’s experience includes planning and design for complete green streets, parks, campuses, green roofs and urban infill projects. Ryan is an assistant commissioner for the Polk County Soil and Water Conservation District and volunteers as a task force member for the Iowa Stormwater Management Manual.

  • Bacehowski


    Dan Bacehowski, Certified Groundwater Professional (C.G.P.), is a Lead Environmental Scientist at Foth with 13 years of experience working with public and private entities. Dan’s experience includes environmental planning and analysis, permitting and regulatory negotiations, compliance, and site investigation/remediation. He will represent the Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations, a Council member organization.

The Council’s board is made up of at large members who are selected for their expertise and passion for environmental issues in Iowa as well as representatives of the Council’s member organizations.  Peterson will serve as an at large member, while Bacehowski represents a member organization.  Both will serve three year terms. 

During the same elections in November, Council member organizations approved Gregg Heide for a new board term representing the Iowa Farmers Union, a member organization, and Cyril Mandelbaum and Sarah Lohmeier for new at large terms.


Comments are closed.